So, why this blog?


About 12 years ago, I started formulating a children’s story….I’m still writing it!  But I’m not in any hurry…after all, it took Margaret Mitchell 10 years to write “Gone With The Wind”, and look how that turned out.  Naw, I’m not worried.  Just taking my time.  Like Michelangelo said to Pope Julius, “It will be finished when it’s finished!”  So, in the meantime, I’m writing this blog as a means of gathering ideas and developing characters.  It’s also an escape from the stuff that I usually bitch about on Facebook. With the exception of a future  posting an essay that I wrote 20 years ago about my father’s death from cancer, I want this to be 30-60 minutes a away from the serious things in life to take a moment and laugh at the fun things in life…things that make you be a child again.  Hopefully, when I post snippets of chapters, I’ll get feed back from you, my readers.   Can I get you to do that?  Thanks, I appreciate that!Image

Leave a comment